– YCN: UK Greetings

To enable me to decide on the brief I wanted to go for, I first browsed the different student design award websites to see what they had to offer. My initial thought was to take up the brief on the D&AD website that was a campaign for Ted Baker. However, I felt that I wanted to create something that I had not done before and was challenging to what I already do. I then was immediately drawn to the competition brief on the YCN website that was to create greeting cards.

You must design at least 4 cards. These will include:

  • Front page designs.
  • Designs for the inside of the cards (this may or may not include an insert).
  • A range name and logo to be printed on the back page.
  • Remember to think about the envelope colour or design.
  • Suggested card sizes – 159mm x 159mm, 121mm x 184mm, 137mm x 159mm, 110mm x 210mm but don’t let that restrict you.
  • Add 3mm bleed to all artwork supplied.

http://www.ycn.org/awards/ycn-student-awards/2012-2013/briefs/uk-greetings

Looking at this brief I was excited to see what I could create and where I would go with it.

Leave a Reply

