– UK Greetings Gantt Chart

‘A Gantt chart is a horizontal bar chart developed as a production control tool in 1917 by Henry L. Gantt, an American engineer and social scientist. Frequently used in project management, a Gantt chart provides a graphical illustration of a schedule that helps to plan, coordinate, and track specific tasks in a project.’ http://searchsoftwarequality.techtarget.com/definition/Gantt-chart

Using this Gantt chart will enable me to follow a routine time schedule that I can complete specific tasks regarding my chosen brief. This will also help me plan and manage my time during the entire process. Below is the chart that I  created for the UK greetings competition for myself.

Screen shot 2013-01-11 at 13.46.10

The next steps will be for me to research into greeting cards thoroughly. This includes different designs, materials used, what greetings cards are already out there etc. Using this research I will be able to intiate a strong concept idea for my own greetings card range.

Leave a Reply

