– Group Tutorial: Defining The Major Practical Project

On Tuesday 27th November 2012, a group tutorial was arranged to feedback on where people are regarding their project. There were many ideas and suggestions that were given to further develop and continue the project.

My Feedback:

The group tutorial really helped me understand and throughly define exactly what I would like to do. I want to create a fashion advertising campaign that has a creative twist. The campaign needed to be different in the way it would be executed, so it does not look like a conventional fashion advertisement, but something more daring and visually intriguing. Prior to this group tutorial, I was researching into creative advertising campaigns and was almost getting lost within the whole research as I was not finding any work similar to what I wanted to create. This was due to the fact that I was not using the appropriate terminology as well as not understanding to a certain degree, what it was I wanted to do.

Now having strong and useful feedback from the group tutorial, I can continue focusing my research more directly to fashion advertisement. I should be able to generate more concrete research that will enable me to form my design brief. With this, I will also be able to form a strong project that shows elements of ‘thinking outside the box’, which was suggested to me in my earlier tutorial meeting.

Leave a Reply

