– Image 2: Digital Manipulation

For the second image I decided to go for a digital manipulation image. However I wanted to try a theme that was new to me and see the results I could get.

I decided to choose a Sci-fi digital manipulation as it was something that I have never done before and was really excited to try something new and different from my usual surreal like landscapes.

After looking at a few images, I came to the conclusion that I wanted to create a simple but effective image. I wanted there to have a main image which was the focus but also have elements to the piece that really stood out. This instantly gave me the idea of creating a piece to do with the earth and some form of collision.

I then went about collecting my stock from deviant art, cg textures as well as various tutorials that would help me create the background for my piece.

 

Leave a Reply

