– Logo Design: Colour Experiments

I used the mood for ideas of colour choices for my logo design.

            

After trying out various different coloured backgrounds for my logo design, I decided that I wasn’t going to take any of these ideas forward. The colour background took away from the meaning of the clothing label as well as divert the attention of the audience a bit too much.

What I believe was successful in this experiment is the legibility of the typeface used. The different shades of light and dark colours used, indicates that my logo design can be read anywhere as well as stand out on any other background rather than a white one. This was a very key factor to take into consideration.

Leave a Reply

